Lab alumni

Post Doctoral Associates  
Name    Current Position & Institution Email Address
Cristina Walcher-Chevillet Postdoctoral Fellow, 2015-2016 Technical Training Specialist, 10X Genomics cristy.chevillet@10xgenomics.com
Levi Yant NIH Postdoctoral Fellow, 2010-2014 Project Leader, Dept. of Cell and Developmental Biology, John Innes Center

levi.yant@jic.ac.uk

Bharti Sharma Postdoctoral Fellow,
2008-2010
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences Department, California State Polytechnic University Pomona bsharma@cpp.edu
Jennifer Winther Mercer Fellow,
2007-2010
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Grand Valley State University wintheje@gvsu.edu
Faye Rosin NSF Postdoctoral Fellow, 2007-2010 Director of Research Facilitation, the Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University frosin@oeb.harvard.edu
Jocelyn Hall Mercer Fellow,
2003-2006
Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta jocelyn.hall@ualberta.ca
M. Alejandra Jaramillo Mercer Fellow and NSF postdoctoral fellow, 2001-2003 Executive Director, Centro de Investigación para el manejo ambiental y el desarollo (CIMAD) ajaramillo@cimad.org
Veronica Di Stilio Mercer Fellow, 2001-2003 Associate Professor, Department of Biology, University of Washington distilio@u.washington.edu
       
     
Lab Technicians/ Visiting Researchers  
Suzanne de Bruijn 2017 Graduate student, Kaufman Lab, Potsdam, Germany  
Kate Barbour 2016 Graduate student, The Erasmus Mundus Master Programme in Evolutionary Biology (MEME) k8barbour@gmail.com
Billie Gould 2004-2007 Post-doctoral Research Associate, Department of Plant Biology, Michigan State University bgould@msu.edu
       
Graduate Students    
Cheng-Chiang Wu 2019 Lecturer, Clark University

chengwu@clarku.edu

Claire Meaders 2012-2018 Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Cornell University cmeaders@cornell.edu
Joshua Puzey 2008-2012 Assistant Professor, William and Mary College jrpuzey@wm.edu
Emily Gleason 2008-2013 Lecturer and Curriculum Fellow in Genetics, Harvard Medical School Emily_Gleason@hms.harvard.edu
George C.K. Chiang 2008-2010    
Evangeline (Anji) Ballerini 2003-2010 Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, California State University, Sacramento ballerini@csus.edu
Daniel Fulop 2001-2009 Postdoctoral Researcher, Maloof Lab, Department of Biology, University of California, Davis dfulop@ucdavis.edu
Lena Hileman 2001-2002 Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, the University of Kansas lhileman@ku.edu

 

Undergraduates:

Mary Katherine DeWane, Andrea Appleton (E3 REU Program), Tom Saide, Imani Bunn (Univ. of Notre Dame, Masters of Education Program), Gabriel Amador (Research Technician, Perrimon lab, Harvard Medical School), Kate Freedberg (Research Coordinator, Brigham and Women’s Hospital Nephrology Dept.),   Gabriel Mpilla (SROH Program), Avinash Subramanian, Anna Veverica (Univ. of Indiana Medical School), Marylyn Creer (SROH Program), Erick Bayala Rodriguez (SROH Program), Colin Teo (Singapore Economic Development Board), Kimberly O'Donnell, Rhea Richardson (SROH Program), Aubrey Faust, Kyra Hill, Elena Butler, Billy Moss, David Rasmussen, Katie Fifer, Jack Austin, Phillip Santiago, Giulia Stellari, Heather Watchel, Eric Wehrenberg-Klee, Stefan Vanderweil, Philipp Schlüter 

 

High School Interns:

Rui Song (MIT), Imtiyaz Hossain (Tufts), Clara Sava-Segal (University of Chicago)